Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

GMID 2020 Goes Virtual

April 14 @ 9:00 am - 9:30 am PDT

Join us online for GMID 2020, Tuesday, April 14, 2020!

Global Meetings Industry Day (GMID) is April 14. GMID was created to be an international forum for advocacy, awareness, and celebration for the business events industry. Each year, event professionals from around the world come together to raise the collective voice of our community.

In 2020, GMID will look very different.

Due to advice from WHO, CDC and governments around the world, we’re not encouraging live events for GMID. But we will meet. We will do so virtually—and we are going to break some records!

We are inviting the entire industry to join us to set the record for the Largest Virtual Event.

We will be hosted by the heads of Meetings Mean Business US, India and Canada.
After we have broken the record, we will discuss COVID-19 and its impact on our communities, work, and families. Since this situation is constantly evolving, we expect our agenda for the webcast to evolve as well.

This is a challenging time for our industry and it is important that we support each other and work together so that we emerge stronger together. This year, GMID needs to be about resiliency, survival, tenacity, and perseverance.

Please join Meetings Mean Business and be part of the conversation.

Date: April 14, 2020
Time: Starting at 9am PDT/11am CDT/12pm EDT
This FREE event will be webcast and open to all.
The webcast will be recorded and shared following the event.

 


REGISTER NOW

Details

Date:
April 14
Time:
9:00 am - 9:30 am
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://gmidgoesvirtual.com/

Venue

Other

Registration System URL
https://gmidgoesvirtual.com/
Jena VonderhaarGMID 2020 Goes Virtual